Filmfare Awards 2018 Complete List

      No Comments on Filmfare Awards 2018 Complete List

One of the prestigious Filmfare Awards 2018 has held on January 20, 2018. It is the second biggest award in the country after National Awards. It was the 63rd Filmfare Awards night, which concluded in a big way.


I personally loved the Awards decision today, which were fair and deserving. From last few years, there were fingers pointing to the credibility of this big award but now no one will raise any questions.

Read also: After Secret Superstar, Bajrangi Bhaijaan Set To Release In CHINA In March 2018

Filmfare Awards 2018 Complete List:

Best Cinematography: Sirsha Ray for A Death In The Gunj
Best Action: Tom Struthers for Tiger Zinda Hai
Best Background Score: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos
Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for Galti Se Mistake from Jagga Jasoos
Best Costume: Rohit Chaturvedi for A Death In The Gunj
Best Sound Design: Anish John for Trapped
Best Production Design: Parul Sondh for Daddy
Best Editing: Nitin Baid for Trapped
Lifetime Achievement Award: Mala Sinha
Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for Ullu Ka Pattha from Jagga Jasoos
Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra for Nachdi Phira from Secret Superstar
Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Roke Na Ruke Naina from Badrinath Ki Dulhania
Best Music Album: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos
Best Short Film: Neeraj Ghaywan for Juice
People Choice Award for Best Short Film: Umesh Bagade for Anahut
Best Original Story: Amit Masurkar for Newton
Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani for Mukti Bhawan
Best Dialogue: Hitesh Kewalya for Shubh Mangal Saavdhan
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for Bareilly Ki Barfi
Best Debut Director Award: Konkona Sen Sharma for A Death In The Gunj
Lifetime Achievement Award: Bappi Lahiri
Best Director: Ashwini Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi
Best Film (Popular): Hindi Medium
Best Film (Critics’ choice): Newton
Best Actor Female (Critics’ choice): Zaira Wasim for Secret Superstar
Best Actor Male (Critics’ choice): Rajkummar Rao for Trapped
Best Actor Female (Popular): Vidya Balan for Tumhari Sulu
Best Actor Male (Popular): Irrfan Khan for Hindi Medium
Short Film Awards
Best Actor (Male): Jackie Shroff for Khujli
Best Actor (Female): Shefali Shah for Juice

Altogether, it was a great award night with full of Bollywood stars and their memorable performances.

Source: Bollywoodlife

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *